

As required by Article 82 of the Securities Market Law, Endesa, S.A. hereby gives notification of the following

## SIGNIFICANT EVENT

At the meeting held yesterday the Board of Directors of Endesa, S.A. made the following resolutions:

- To accept the resignation of Luigi Ferraris as a member of the Board of Directors of Endesa, S.A., as a member of its Executive Committee, as a member of its Audit and Compliance Committee and as a member of the Company's Appointments and Remuneration Committee.
- To appoint, through the cooption system, Alberto De Paoli as a member of the Board of Administration of Endesa, S.A. Mr. De Paoli is the external proprietary director representing ENEL.

Furthermore, Mr. De Paoli has been appointed as a member of its Executive Committee, as a member of the Audit and Compliance Committee and as a member of the Company's Appointments and Remuneration Committee.

- To accept the resignation of Salvador Montejo Velilla as a member of the Board of Directors of Endesa, S.A. Mr. Montejo will continue to hold his position as Secretary of the Company's Board of Directors.
- To appoint, through the cooption system, Ms. Helena Revoredo Delvecchio as a member of the Board of Administration of Endesa, S.A. Ms. Revoredo Del Vecchio is an independent director. In addition, Ms. Revoredo Delvecchio has been appointed as a member of the Audit and Compliance Committee and as a member of the Company's Appointments and Remuneration Committee.

As a result, the administrative bodies of Endesa, S.A. now comprise:

#### Endesa's Board of Directors:

Name	Position	Туре
Borja Prado Eulate	Chairman	Executive
Francesco Starace	Vice Chairman	Proprietary
Jose D. Bogas Gálvez	Chief Executive	Executive
Miquel Roca Junyent	Member	Independent
Alejandro Echevarría Busquet	Member	Independent
Livio Gallo	Member	Proprietary
Enrico Viale	Member	Proprietary
Alberto De Paoli	Member	Proprietary
Helena Revoredo Delvecchio	Member	Independent
Salvador Montejo Velilla	Secretary	

# Composition of the Executive Committee of the Board of Directors:

Name	Position	Туре
Borja Prado Eulate	Chairman	Executive
Francesco Starace	Vice Chairman	Proprietary
Jose D. Bogas Gálvez	Chief Executive	Executive
Miquel Roca Junyent	Member	Independent
Alberto De Paoli	Member	Proprietary

Salvador Montejo Velilla Secretary

## Composition of the Audit and Control Committee:

Name	Position	Туре
Miquel Roca Junyent	Chairman	Independent
Alejandro Echevarría Busquet	Member	Independent
Borja Prado Eulate	Member	Executive
Alberto De Paoli	Member	Proprietary
Helena Revoredo Delvecchio	Member	Independent
Salvador Montejo Velilla	Secretary	

# Composition of the Appointments and Remunerations Committee:

Name	Position	Type
Alejandro Echevarría Busquet	Chairman	Independent
Miquel Roca Junyent	Member	Independent
Alberto De Paoli	Member	Proprietary
Helena Revoredo Delvecchio	Member	Independent
Salvador Montejo Velilla	Secretary	

Madrid, 5 November 2014